Skaneateles Library Association Board of Directors' Annual Meeting Thursday, January 25, 2018

Present: Scott Elia, President; David Graham, Vice President: Andrew Hagen, Treasurer; Danette Davis, Secretary; Paula Conan; Geralyn Huba; David Lee; Bob Lotkowictz; Todd Marshall; Sharon O'Connell; Laurie Spencer; Peg Whitehouse; Nickie Marquis, Library Director; Deanna King, Assistant Library Director, Regina Middleton, Barrow Gallery Director

Absent: Mike Cirincione

<u>Members of the Public</u>: There were nine members of the public present, four of whom are new candidates for Board of Trustee positions.

President Elia called the meeting to order at 6:38 PM

Annual Meeting Minutes from January 26, 2018: Last year's Annual Meeting minutes were previously approved at the March 2018 meeting.

Library Director's Report: The annual report was read by Director Marquis.

Library President's Report: The annual report was read by President Elia.

Library Financial Report: Financial reports were distributed. Discussion will be postponed until a later meeting after the Financial Report, which was just received from the accountants, has been reviewed.

President Elia thanked Trustees Huba and O'Connell, who are rotating off the Board, for all of their help during their terms and for their help with the Nominating Committee. Trustees Conan and Spencer thanked Trustee O'Connell for her work on the One for the Books fundraiser, and thanked Trustee Huba for her assistance with sorting items and reorganizing the Silence Room.

Nominations for Trustees: Vice President Graham read a summary of the work done by the Nominating Committee. He thanked the committee members: Trustees Huba and O'Connell, Ashley Palmer, Jack Boyce, Jackie Miron, Kathy Lang and Larry Palmieri. He thanked Crystal DeStefano and Kelly Gaggin of Strategic Communications for their help with press releases, one which will appear in next week's Skaneateles Press, and a second which will cover the election.

Vice President Graham introduced the new candidates for the Board of Trustees.

Vice President Graham presented the following candidates for election on February 6, 2018:

- David Hempson 1 year term, class of 2019 filling an existing vacancy
- Karen Bedard 3 year term, class of 2021
- Susanne Guske 3 year term, class of 2021
- Amanda Latreille 3 year term, class of 2021
- Returning Board member: Danette Davis 3 year term, class of 2021
- Returning Board member: Andrew Hagen 3 year term, class of 2021

The nomination was seconded by Trustee Whitehouse. The nominations passed unanimously.

President Elia closed the meeting at 6:55 PM

Respectfully submitted, Danette Davis, Secretary