We’re Seeking Trustee Candidates!

The Skaneateles Library seeks to build a Board of Trustees that is inclusive, representative of our community, and has the skills needed to advance the Library’s mission and vision.

We serve the residents of the Skaneateles Central School District. If you are over 18 and reside in the district, you are eligible to serve as a Trustee of the Library.

The Library’s nominating committee includes community residents, former trustees and active trustees. The committee members are: Dave Graham (former trustee), Paula Conan (trustee and Barrow Gallery Board President), Sharon O’Connell (former trustee), Kathy Lang (community member), Todd Marshall (trustee), Ashley Palmer (community member), Laurie Spencer (trustee), Peg Whitehouse (former trustee, former Barrow Gallery Director and Barrow Board President), and Dave Hempson (Board President).

The Library’s mission is to inspire learning, enrich lives, and connect our community. Our vision is to be the cultural and informational hub of a vibrant, thriving community by creating spaces that are welcoming, enriching, and sustainable.

If you are interested in being considered as a candidate for the Library Board of Trustees, please submit your letter of interest and resume by Friday, October 18th to:

Attn: Dave Hempson
Skaneateles Library Nominating Committee
49 E Genesee Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152

or email your letter and resume: trustees@skanlibrary.org